Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

Where is good spot to learn wave kitesurfing?

Forum for kitesurfers
Kite-Cat
Rare Poster
Local Beach: Uk, Capetown, Langebaan,
Favorite Beaches: Mauritius
Style: Freeride, Wave
Gear: North and Slingshot
Brand Affiliation: Slingshot
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Where is good spot to learn wave kitesurfing?

Postby Kite-Cat » Fri Jun 15, 2018 10:09 am

Hi guys, I have been kiteboarding for 3 years now and I finally feel comfortable enough to get into wave riding. I have a few issues with my knees and many friends told me that I should switch over to a waveboard as it is supposed to be softer on my knees. Have you got any good recommendations in terms of school and spots where to go to? I had a look on the net to see if there was any good tutorials but the internet seems to be flooded with a lot of trash, maybe someone can recommend something good, or send me some links? Advice will be appreciated!

Toesidebas
Rare Poster
Local Beach: Zandvoort
Favorite Beaches: Langebaan, Cape Town
Hamborg, Denmark
Style: Freestyle
Gear: Naish kites & north board.
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Where is good spot to learn wave kitesurfing?

Postby Toesidebas » Fri Jun 15, 2018 11:19 am