Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

Flysurfer sonic vs north rebel in big size for airstyle

Forum for all hooked tricks
stansxm
Medium Poster
Local Beach: le gallion bay, orient bay, saint martin 97150 (french west indies)
Favorite Beaches: le gallion,
mainly quebramar (paracuru,Brazil),and all Ceara nice spot.
secret spot (sxm)
Style: airstyle or old school , waves, foil...
Gear: Board fly radical 5 132, kite airstyle flysurfer sonic fr 11 and v2 15,kitefoil f-one....
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Flysurfer sonic vs north rebel in big size for airstyle

Postby stansxm » Sat May 28, 2016 6:34 pm

Hey guys,I love airstyle (I consider myself as an absolute beginner compare to Toby or lukash, etc).I used to ride inflatable kite the first ten years then I discovered the speed from flysurfer and found in love with. Then now the sonic, which is a real progress from the speed series. I remember that long time ago I had some cabrinha switch blade 16m ,this kite was pulling so hard on the bar. Tennis elbow all the time. Then the flysurfer was pulling only on the front line, on the harness. So soft on the bar that was one of the reasons I changed for foil kite in big size.
But nowadays we are in 2016 and guys like Toby are so impressive with the north kite. And I want to stay open mind.
I know that Toby tried flysurfer.
So to the airstyle crazy folks here is my question. .
What is the different point between inflatable kite and foil in big size for the airstyle. The good and bad points of each. Let's compare between the best on each side as sonic and rebel for example.
Wait to read you guys.

Toby
Very Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 2000
Weight: 95 kg
Local Beach: Cumbuco, Brazil
Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Favorite Beaches: same
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.

Re: Flysurfer sonic vs north rebel in big size for airstyle

Postby Toby » Sat May 28, 2016 7:05 pm

You will win here, and loose there.