Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Forum for all hooked tricks


User avatar
Toby
Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 35652
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Cumbuco, Brazil
Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.
Location: World (KF Admin)
Contact:

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Toby » Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:30 pm

Yes, Ebay. Bought myself recently several old bars.

User avatar
Nem0
Medium Poster
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:51 pm
Kiting since: 2009
Local Beach: rectalcity
Favorite Beaches: Hörnum on the island Sylt (West- and Eastcoast)
Gear: Fone Diabolo + Flysurfer Speed4 Lotus and Boost2 and Peak2 + Zian + Anton Bullet + Paipo
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Nem0 » Sun Jun 19, 2016 12:22 pm

Infinity.JPG
...or use this...
Infinity.JPG (16.65 KiB) Viewed 795 times
I have one for sale but shipping would be too expensive I think...

User avatar
Toby
Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 35652
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Cumbuco, Brazil
Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.
Location: World (KF Admin)
Contact:

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Toby » Sun Jun 19, 2016 1:41 pm

does it have a hook Nem0?

User avatar
stansxm
Medium Poster
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 2:54 am
Kiting since: 2001
Local Beach: le gallion bay, orient bay, saint martin 97150 (french west indies)
Favorite Beaches: le gallion,
mainly quebramar (paracuru,Brazil),and all Ceara nice spot.
secret spot (sxm)
Style: airstyle or old school , waves, foil...
Gear: Board fly radical 5 132, kite airstyle flysurfer sonic fr 11 and v2 15,kitefoil f-one....
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby stansxm » Sun Jun 19, 2016 2:19 pm

Yep Nemo does the qr has a hook. Which year ? Price ? Mp.
I don't understand why you show me the infinity bar? I have already the 3.0 airstyle with my sonic but there is no hook /loop system.
I can drill the bar to fix a loop but I don't see any option to fix some hook on the QR.
You can see on the pic I posted that all my lines and trim are coming from the infinity. I just change the bar and QR and I put the depower line simple because the hole of the north bar is too small for a double line. That's it.

User avatar
Nem0
Medium Poster
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:51 pm
Kiting since: 2009
Local Beach: rectalcity
Favorite Beaches: Hörnum on the island Sylt (West- and Eastcoast)
Gear: Fone Diabolo + Flysurfer Speed4 Lotus and Boost2 and Peak2 + Zian + Anton Bullet + Paipo
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Nem0 » Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:27 pm

Maybe it's easier to fix a hook at this QR
instead of drilling a whole for the safety through the other one!?! ;-)
How much power/force this hook has to be build for?
I have some ideas in my brain... ;-)

User avatar
Toby
Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 35652
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Cumbuco, Brazil
Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.
Location: World (KF Admin)
Contact:

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Toby » Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:13 pm

The force on it also depends on how strong the forces on the bar are, how powers you go out and your weight.

I already had them breaking few times.

User avatar
stansxm
Medium Poster
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 2:54 am
Kiting since: 2001
Local Beach: le gallion bay, orient bay, saint martin 97150 (french west indies)
Favorite Beaches: le gallion,
mainly quebramar (paracuru,Brazil),and all Ceara nice spot.
secret spot (sxm)
Style: airstyle or old school , waves, foil...
Gear: Board fly radical 5 132, kite airstyle flysurfer sonic fr 11 and v2 15,kitefoil f-one....
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby stansxm » Mon Jun 20, 2016 4:03 am

Today I used my 15 sonic in 18 20 knots. With the old north bar it's a nightmare. The QR is too old and donot unspin nothing. I made the main hole of this bar bigger and it's scratching my depower line so I'll put back my original bar on tomorrow. To block the bar finally I prefer the first system that I've put on the infinity bar. A handle that I fixed on the stopper ball.

User avatar
Nem0
Medium Poster
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:51 pm
Kiting since: 2009
Local Beach: rectalcity
Favorite Beaches: Hörnum on the island Sylt (West- and Eastcoast)
Gear: Fone Diabolo + Flysurfer Speed4 Lotus and Boost2 and Peak2 + Zian + Anton Bullet + Paipo
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Nem0 » Mon Jun 20, 2016 1:47 pm

Toby wrote:The force on it also depends on how strong the forces on the bar are, how powers you go out and your weight.

I already had them breaking few times.
I have no feeling for it...
is it more or less then 10kg...
...for a sonic with normaly less bar force

User avatar
Nem0
Medium Poster
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:51 pm
Kiting since: 2009
Local Beach: rectalcity
Favorite Beaches: Hörnum on the island Sylt (West- and Eastcoast)
Gear: Fone Diabolo + Flysurfer Speed4 Lotus and Boost2 and Peak2 + Zian + Anton Bullet + Paipo
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Nem0 » Mon Jun 20, 2016 1:58 pm

But my weight is not resposible because the frontlines are taken these forces, aren't they!?

User avatar
Toby
Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 35652
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Cumbuco, Brazil
Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.
Location: World (KF Admin)
Contact:

Re: Adapting an old north bar on sonic from flysurfer

Postby Toby » Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:30 pm

Nem0 wrote:But my weight is not resposible because the frontlines are taken these forces, aren't they!?
not when fully powered up...that's what the microloop is there for. Frontlines take all force when fully DEPOWERED.


Return to “Airstyle”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron