Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

lets talk pure-C flying skills and characteristics!!

Forum for kitesurfers
ragzilla
Medium Poster
Local Beach: none
Favorite Beaches: none
Style: break shit!!!!!
Gear: slingy
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0

lets talk pure-C flying skills and characteristics!!

Postby ragzilla » Tue May 03, 2016 1:34 pm

*** before you have your smart arse answers, lets get a few things clear**
ive started riding about 9months ago.
i dont have a huge amount of experience, but im a quick learner, im super keen to ride, and im pretty confident in my ability.....
think im ultimately heading into the wakestyle riding.

i dunno much about kite, atleast not yet. im trying to learn....... but what i am really good at is hitting the water with sub-par gear, and riding twice as hard as everybody else on the water............. first on & last off the water and smiling the whole time.

so.........
i started riding with a quiver of 09 revs.....(f!@#ing great kites by the way...... so glad i bought them)
now after 9months the kites are pretty thrashed and it was time to replace them.
i hunted around for something new, and in the end i went with 2015 slingy fuels. (lets face it, they've been made for 13+ years, so something in the formula works)
admittedly, i did buy them thinking that i could get used to the 2015 nitro bridle, and once used to the kite i could de-bridle them.
( in the end the kite sucked with a bridle, so i took it off after its first flight)

there a lot to get used to with such different flying characteristics.
i am still riding them hard, and i love flying them....... but being still so new to c-kites i think im flying them incorrectly.

after talking to a few fellow riders ive been told that c-kites deff need to be flown different from regular SLE & bow kites.

so lets talk about this!

i think i have a tendancy to over sheet .
is it just me or do i less power when i sheet in?