La Ventana
Prea, Brazil
Style: Free Style/Big Air, Foiling, Surf
Gear: Naish!
Brand Affiliation: Naish
Been thanked: 0

Levitaz Vs. Ghost Whisperer

Postby jeffrydamico » Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:31 pm

Looking to purchase a new Foil for the 2018 season. Something for Speed, Stability, Durability & light wind use. I realize there is a compromise between all these attributes. But I'd like to hear anyones input on these 2 foils.
I am not a Pro Racer, although I like to be faster then my friends, & ride aggressively. I've ridden the 2017 Levitaz Aspect, and really like the speed. It did feel a little pitch sensitive, but It may have been the foil placement on my friends setup. I have never ridden the Slingshot Ghost Whisperer. I was told by multiple friends to consider this foil.

I tend to Foil in less then 20knots. But really like the challenge of Super Light Wind Foiling. I'm often foiling in 5-12knot winds. I do jump big sometimes too, so thats why I'd I need something well built. Please tell me your thoughts or review of either of these Foils

Cheers
Jeff
Vail, Colorado

Kitemanmuc
Very Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 2015
Style: Big Air, Kiteloops, Hydrofoil, Wave
Gear: Eleveight

Re: Levitaz Vs. Ghost Whisperer

Postby Kitemanmuc » Wed Jan 31, 2018 11:24 pm

If you are going Ghost Whisperer, get a Moses. Ghost Whisperer is last years Moses Vorace gear rebranded for Slingshot.
I prefer Moses of Levitaz, better price, better foil in my honest opinion, but you are looking at the two best in the industry. Comes down to personal preference. If you want to hear honest feedback, Kite Hydrofoil Miami carries both brands and has tested them both extensively, you could give them a call or shoot them an email.

cnski
Medium Poster
Has thanked: 0

Postby cnski » Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:50 am