Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

How to be affective in Very deep powder.

Forum for snow- and landkiters
Anthonyshopguy
Medium Poster
Kiting since: 2015
Local Beach: Grandmesa CO
Favorite Beaches: Ivanpah CA, Metro Park MI, 6 Mile on lake Mohave NV. Daulpin island Al
Style: Snow kiting, buggy, water
Gear: 21m Flysurfer Soul, 17m LEI Cabrinha Contra, 13m Waroo LEI, 11 m foil Frenzy Ozone, 11m Lei Escape PL, 9m Lei Nemesis Best, 7m Lei Waroo, 6m foil apex HQ, 174 SB for the Pow, 169 split SB for the outback, Cabrinha 154 twin tip for the lake, 600 switchback Polaris to get me there, and why not add in a nice new big foot buggy for that once a year buggy blast at Ivanpah.
Brand Affiliation: None

How to be affective in Very deep powder.

Postby Anthonyshopguy » Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:49 pm

I'm still fairly new to the sport, 3 years now, and still find myself struggling in deep powder conditions. I've decided to up my game and am heading out shortly to buy a used 173 snow board. My current Ride 161 does great for fairly packed or icy conditions but seems pretty useless in Powder. Being 220 pounds light I still feel this will not be enough. I have a crazy idea for those deep powder days which I seem to get a fair amount of on the Grand Mesa Colorado. Has anybody ever tried a wake board on Snow? I have an old garage sale special and am thinking of strapping on some old bindings and giving it a go. Any thoughts would be appreciated. :D

Craz Z
Frequent Poster

Re: How to be affective in Very deep powder.

Postby Craz Z » Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:44 pm

I think a few people have tried more surface area boards like a wake board, surf board but they tend to be short, with not enough rocker in the front or rear. Looked more like a i did it for a 100 yards but I wouldn't do it much longer then that kinda thing.