Rare Poster
Style: Free ride
Gear: Ozone Edge and Crazyfly Twintip
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Boost vs Edge

Postby Pontoonpete » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:55 am

Hi, I've been kiting since 2010 and I've been flying Ozone Edges for the last three years. I really like the Edges and every time I try any other kite I'm disappointed. It's time for a new quiver and I was just going replace my Edges with newer ones but the Flysurfer Boost keeps jumping into my mind. The Edge already has a great wind range but the boost looks like it has a larger one and from what I've read it turns faster and loops better. If there's a kite out there that is similar to the Edge but turns faster and has an even bigger wind range and still jumps just as high with the same hang time then that's the kite I want. I'm hoping there's someone out there that can give me a detailed comparison of the two. Thanks :D

lindseym
Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Tampa
Favorite Beaches: Islamorada
Style: airstyle, oldschool, freeride
Gear: Rebel 15, 12, 9
Brand Affiliation: Duotone

Re: Boost vs Edge

Postby lindseym » Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:50 am

Hello,
I am curious about the Boost as well. Here's an alternative direction for you to explore, the Roca by Best. Here's my story with the Roca.
- I swore I would never ride Best. In fact, one of my good friends was sold Best a few years back and was desperate to get me on them. I simply would not do it. I had heard bad things about their quality control and I thought their kites flew "so so"...nothing special. I was a pure North rider.
- a friend of mine down in the Keys was killing it on the Woo. He is a Best rider and was getting really impressive scores (top 10 in US) using his Roca kite. Additionally, another friend (super picky kiter) demo'd them one day and put in a full order for a quiver. That night he called me and told me I have to try them.