ozchrisb wrote:Meh everyone is doing it now. Time to kickflip.
Has this any possibility for helping when the rider has to do a penalty turn?
I see that's one of the new Agueras with the recesses under the tail.
All the windsurf raceboards and slalom boards use them and Johnny did try them a few years back but didn't stay with them, so it will be interesting to see if they become an essential part of a kite raceboard.
ozchrisb wrote:I think the rule says the board has to stay on contact with the water (actually they say hull).
Here you are: After getting well clear of other kiteboards as soon after the incident as possible, a kiteboard takes a 360°‐Turn Penalty by promptly making a 360° turn with her hull in the water including one completed tack and one completed gybe. Forward motion shall be established after each maneuver with the sailor on the correct side of the hull in normal sailing position.