Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

Kite Surf Pro Holds Second Annual General Meeting

forum for kitesurfers

User avatar
Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 36922
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Cumbuco, Brazil
Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.
Location: World (KF Admin)

Kite Surf Pro Holds Second Annual General Meeting

Postby Toby » Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:10 pm

KSP News:

Kite Surf Pro Holds Second Annual General Meeting

Berlin, Germany– August 20, 2013: The Kite Surf Pro e.V. (KSP) yesterday held its second Annual General Meeting to assess the organization’s operations during 2012, discuss input from KSP members, and review plans, challenges and opportunities for 2013/14.

The meeting was held as an online meeting to give each member the possibility to join. KSP co-founder and President, Kristin Boese kicked off the meeting by reflecting the 2012 season via the KSP’s 2012 annual report. KSP’s Treasurer, Carola Foermer, presented the 2012 financial report and accounts.

Later in the meeting new KSP Tour Manager Nicholas Thiede introduced himself and presented his vision of going forward with the KSP. Further topics around the 2013 season, livestream, scheduling and more were discussed.

For the 2012 annual report, financial report and for the detailed minutes of the 2013 AGM, please see ... nd-reports

According to schedule, elections for new KSP board have been held during this years AGM. The new board members are:

Board of directors:

Kristin Boese, KSP President and co-founder (unanimously re-elected for 1 year)
Guilly Brandao, KSP Vice President (unanimously elected to take over the position for 2 years)
Carola Foermer, KSP Treasurer (unanimously re-elected for 2 years)

Board members:

Christian Tillmanns, KSP co-founder (unanimously re-elected for 2 years)
Mitu Monteiro, KSP co-founder (unanimously re-elected for 2 years)
Nicole Gaudimier, KSP co-founder (unanimously re-elected for 2 years)
Diogo Cardoso, new KSP board member (unanimously elected for 2 years)

The KSP would like to thank Sky Solbach for his dedication and work during his 2-year term as the association’s vice-president. Furthermore KSP congratulates Guilly Brandao to his new position as vice-president and welcomes the new board member Diogo Cardoso.

Return to “Kitesurfing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alfredo68, Bing [Bot] and 18 guests