Forum for kitesurfers
The Jess-Man
Very Frequent Poster
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

That's a good lookin' board!

Postby The Jess-Man » Sat Dec 27, 2003 10:13 pm

What do you look for in a boards graphics these days? Or do you even care if your board has any thing on it?

My self I like graphics. I'm an artist so I really enjoy when people put alot of thought into something they create and make it look good. Simple elaborate it's all awsome.

The things that the Orange County Choppers guys are doing with their bikes I think they would make a good transformation over to Kiteboards.

Burton Snowboards "Baron" board was also pretty cool. Looks black but there are actually sparkles on it that change color in the sun and turn green. The whole board is out lined in blue.

I'm also a big comics fan and really a big fan What Michael Turner did on his Fathom Comic. I think his stuff would look awsome on the bottom of a board with something plain on top.

Any way thats the kinda stuff I like to look at and would like to see on a board. What do you want to see?

J :thumb:

The Jess-Man
Very Frequent Poster

Postby The Jess-Man » Sat Dec 27, 2003 10:16 pm

Just in case anyone wants to see what I'm talking about.

http://www.aspencomics.com - Michael Turners Fathom comic.
http://www.orangecountychoppers.com
http://www.burton.com - Go to board and look for Baron or the Womens Troop is awsome as well.

J :thumb:

BLOWN AWAY
Very Frequent Poster

Postby BLOWN AWAY » Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:48 am

Anything that you stick on there yourself is worth putting on. I'm not too concerned at what allready comes on the board but if i see the a board with some origional graphics that it's owner put on there himself... I'll admire it.

Hint..... if you do a shoddy job people are more likely to recognize it as being homemade and hence are more likely to admire it :thumb:

chemosavi
Very Frequent Poster
Style: If Ghengis Kan, I kan too!
Gear: Grass fed Carbon Fiber