Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

2015 North Dyno vs 2014 North Juice.

Forum for kitesurfers
Billy B.
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Strawberry, Big Bad UT Lake, Rush mudpuddle.
DC
Favorite Beaches: Strawberry, Rufus,, Hampton NH. San Diego lite wind ninja shit.
Style: Learning,... as in I am still learning.
Gear: 2014 north gear

All of it
North and Race boards
North twin tip and directional yummyness.
Surfboard and strapless play stuff.
Brand Affiliation: I am a North snowkite athlete.
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

2015 North Dyno vs 2014 North Juice.

Postby Billy B. » Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:54 pm

Ok fist I am affiliated with North, and will be "pimping" how much I like North stuff......

So I have had a couple of new big kites from North about a week, and I have flown them numourous times each, and will be sharing the results,

Kites were all flown trading off on the water with several other kiters, contitions ranged from light, 5knots to powered, 20+knots.

So let me mention the 2015 dyno has some of the trickiest bridles ever, there are NO connections to the leading edge, (except the fith line safety). All bridling is behind a (mystery fabric leading edge) it is burley and slippery. The connection points are at the leading edge and strut connections, and between 30 to 60 cm up on the strut, (it is a six strut with no center strut). This means the drag is decreased, and the center of effort is changed, the front lines attach behind the leading edge and change everything!