Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

If $ Is No Object in US + HI, Best Place 4 Begin'r Lessons?

Forum for kitesurfers
Kevin1282
Rare Poster
Local Beach: San Diego, CA county: Tourmaline, Coronado Dog-Park, Silver Strand.
Favorite Beaches: Silver Strand (San Diego), Belmont Shores (Long Beach), Jalama County Park (Santa Barbara)
Style: Learning! Goals: to surf and coarse race
Gear: Naish - Bolt (2011) 14m, Lightwave - Wing 161, My personal quiver of surfboards with limited success.
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

If $ Is No Object in US + HI, Best Place 4 Begin'r Lessons?

Postby Kevin1282 » Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:47 am

Hello everyone. Looking for advice on where, with whom, and why thus, to start my learning into this sport. I welcome all subjective opinions as it will add to my own research.

I have been waiting patiently to be in a financial and time available position to start. Now I am!

I'm a professional mariner, recreational competive sailor, ex-collegiate and junior sailor in Southern California, surfer (mainly long boarding) and amateur shaper. I give this background to help your suggestions.

Also I'm 6'1" 180 lbs. and no injuries or physical issues...yet.

I'm currently living in Southern California.

Thanks for any help you can give. It's much appreciated.

davesails7
Very Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 2006
Weight: 75 kg
Local Beach: Virginia Beach
Style: Race
Gear: ML B3
R1V2 11. VMG 13, 15, 18
OR Mako 130x35

Re: If $ Is No Object in US + HI, Best Place 4 Begin'r Lesso

Postby davesails7 » Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:54 pm

Outer Banks or South Padre Island for consistent wind and flat, waist-deep water

TheJoe
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Texas city levee, Galveston, El Jardine and Crystal beach.
Style: Freeride, Foil, Surf, a lil freestyle
Gear: North Reach 7,9,12
Brunotti TT
Moses 633/483
Dwarfcraft Micro

Postby TheJoe » Wed Jan 07, 2015 4:03 pm