Weight: 85
Local Beach: Still looking
Favorite Beaches: WA & Cape Town
Style: Wave & Oldschool
Gear: all the gear and no idea
Brand Affiliation: None

Duotone 2020 bar with new lines?

Postby Exal » Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:44 pm

A lot of complaints on the interwebs about the lines. I use the 2018 click bar and have talked to many people the last 4 months who use the bar/lines and never heard a complaint. Since I am new to the sport, I can't really judge the quality of lines since they are still pretty new. Just hope the price doesn't skyrocket if they change it. If they can keep the price and increase quality, more power to them.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BuS31Otn3KV/
These users thanked the author Exal for the post:
purdyd (Mon Mar 11, 2019 3:27 pm)
Rating: 3.03%

Sun
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Tybee Island
Favorite Beaches: Cape Town, Cumbuco
Gear: 12m, 10m, 8m Dice SLS
6m Dice (2017)
Reedin Dreamstick X
Reedin Kev Pro 136 board w/ North Straps
Nobile XTR LW board
12m Hyperlink for LW
Mystic MajesticX Hardshell

Re: Duotone 2020 bar with new lines?

Postby Sun » Mon Mar 11, 2019 2:15 pm

I snapped a click bar line in Cape Town during a jump. No issues falling back to the water luckily, but the self rescue back was less fun. The bar was used but not abused. Snapped at a larks head in the middle of the front power line. On the same trip, had another guy I was riding with snap one of his lines on the Click bar too.

The dealer in CPT hinted at new lines coming, so this Instagram post seems legit.

About damn time. All I want to make the Click bar perfect is the Ozone Click In loop and to replace those shitty, terrible, atrocious lines.

purdyd
Very Frequent Poster

Postby purdyd » Mon Mar 11, 2019 3:28 pm

Very encouraging.

jespin4845
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Lake Worth, FL
Jupiter, FL
Style: Freeride/surf
Gear: kites and boards

Postby jespin4845 » Mon Mar 11, 2019 3:28 pm

I snapped a click bar after 10 months of use, shit lines

cor