Ben505
Rare Poster
Gear: Switch, Cabrinha and Slingshot RPM
Brand Affiliation: None
Been thanked: 0

North Atmos or North Focus

Postby Ben505 » Tue May 05, 2020 8:37 pm

Hi guys,
I am looking to buy a new board. I am an beginner/intermediate rider, just started to do some heli loop sort of stuffs. I am mostly and RPM rider.

At the moment I use slingshot Asylum 2017 board, and really love it. It is very smooth in chops and I feel got enough pop ability.
Now looking to buy a new board, mainly I wanted to find one lighter than Asylum but have similar characteristics. Good edge and upwind ability as well as pop and High air.

Looks like description matches with North Atmos to me, but North Focus says not too different as well.

I want to progress into unhooked at some point. Thinking how Atmos will fit into that? Also no mention about choppy water.

Any riding experience or idea?
I will demo some boards soon when get chance. Want to see if other brands have something similar to offer as well.

Thanks

luca
Medium Poster

Re: North Atmos or North Focus

Postby luca » Tue May 05, 2020 9:46 pm

I have tested North Atmos Hybrid and Carbon. Before I was riding long time F-Trax Carbon.
Now I am riding the Atmos Carbon. Reall Good Board. Impressive comfortable riding in choppy water for a Carbon Board. I am using it for big air, kiteloops and unhooked stuff. For 77 Kilos I ride the 136 version. Love it.
These users thanked the author luca for the post:
Ben505 (Wed May 06, 2020 6:38 am)
Rating: 8.33%

mattaiken MYS NKB
Rare Poster
Kiting since: 1996
Local Beach: Toronto, ON. Canada
Style: Directional.Foil/Surf
Gear: North/Mystic
Brand Affiliation: North Kiteboarding - Mystic Boarding

Postby mattaiken MYS NKB » Tue May 05, 2020 10:16 pm

Hi Ben, Mike D our rep based in Hood River passed me his thoughts: