Cabarete Kite beach
Style: Freeride
Gear: Crazy fly Raptor TT, Ride engine harness, F-one Bandit kite
Brand Affiliation: None
Been thanked: 0

Naish pivot vs North reach vs Fone bandit as a first kite

Postby Leo L » Mon May 24, 2021 8:43 am

Hi all,

I am new to that amazing sport and about to pick my first set up.
I am 85 kg and my local beach tend to have 14-21 knots wind.
I want to buy one of those freeride kites and don't know which will be better for me.

MY first kite will be 12m one due to my body weight and my local beach winds.
in the future I will add a smaller one for other beaches.

Regarding the 2020 Bandit - I understood they change it a bit towards big air mega loop kite and I guess the other two will be more forgiving for a new rider.
am I right?

Which of the three is better build one? I want it to be a well build kite.
The reach is a new kite. is it strong enough in terms of construction and materials?

Thank you for any help.
Leo

luca
Frequent Poster

Re: Naish pivot vs North reach vs Fone bandit as a first kite

Postby luca » Mon May 24, 2021 12:26 pm

Hey Leo,

from all three Kites F-One is on the last place of build quality. I had each Bandit sind 2012-2019. They are well built with light materials, but you see that after one session.
North and Naish are top.
I think the best starting kite out of them are the North Reach or Naish Pivot. You can choose by your own feeling. You will be very happy with both of them.

KR
Luca
These users thanked the author luca for the post:
Leo L (Mon May 24, 2021 12:36 pm)
Rating: 3.03%

Robsw6
Very Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 1999
Local Beach: Hayling Island
Favorite Beaches: One eye, Sidi Kaouki, Big Bay, Gwithian & Hayling
Style: Powered
Gear: Reedins, Orbit2s & Surfboards (Cabrinha's & Naish), Nomad/TAD Mutants, Flash 4'10 & Naish Pro 4'10, Moses Hydrofoil & North Atmos

Postby Robsw6 » Mon May 24, 2021 12:45 pm