Gear: Zian Aquilla v3 14m
North Rebel 10
Eleveneight Rs v3 8m
Brand Affiliation: None
Been thanked: 0

2020 Airrush One + Airrush Progression bar V3

Postby pwoap » Mon Sep 06, 2021 8:33 am

Hi,

I'm a beginner kiter. At the moment I own older (probably 2010+) North Rebel 10m2 and Zian Aquila 3 14m2.
Due all the problems with the old kites I'm now looking for a new kite that is easy to use and progress on. Something to keep for years.
Due my size, weight and my local average wind conditions I find that 12m2 fits me best. My local dealer has a good deal on Airrush gear and I'm interested in Airrush One + Progression bar V3.

Firstly is there anyone riding a newer Airrush One kite and can give a honest feedback on it?

I'm aware that it's beginner freindly, but as I progress and want to learn some smaller jumps and perhaps surfkite and I'm concerned if that single strut kite justifies itself or should I be looking for a three strut kite straight away?
Also any feedback on how durable all it's construction is?

Secondly as I'm considering Airrussh progression bar v3.
How durable is the bar itself?
Depower: it has a strap depower system and I know that some people are more used with a cam cleat and find strap system annoying, but if we put that annoying part a side and look the practical side then which system works better ? I've used it once on my Zian Aquilla 3 14m2 kite and depower didn't seem to work that well, but it was also gusty and I didn't have time to rig the lines properly (I find that Aquilla 3 14m2 works better when the power lines are a bit longer than steering lines).

Coloradokiter
Medium Poster

Re: 2020 Airrush One + Airrush Progression bar V3

Postby Coloradokiter » Mon Sep 06, 2021 11:23 pm