_Kinouille_
Rare Poster
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

North Hybrid foil board

Postby _Kinouille_ » Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:36 pm

Hi everyone,
Has anybody tried the North (Duotone?) Hybrid board? I can't find a review anywhere. I don't live in a place where there is lots of wind and therefor I always have to travel in order to kite. The hybrid board would allow me to surf strapless (Which I enjoy a lot) AND foil (I'm a foiling beginner) while minimizing the amount of bags I'll have to transport. I'd most likely combine the purchase with the North Speedster GT.
Thank you all.

tomtom
Very Frequent Poster

Re: North Hybrid foil board

Postby tomtom » Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:01 pm

Dont buy North foils. There are better options. North are SLOW and UNSTABLE worst possible combination. In past there was SLOW and STABLE and FAST and UNSTABLE foils. North somehow manage to made slow and unstable foil. /normal speedster/. GT is somehow faster and even less stable foil.

Nowadays there are FAST and STABLE foils pretty standart. Do some research. I dont want to write names so i dont sound like affiliated. But especialy for learning NORTH are horrible.
Also dont buy board without front center strap option. Much easier to learn with center strap IMO

Peter_Frank
Very Frequent Poster

Postby Peter_Frank » Tue Aug 28, 2018 9:06 pm

tomtom wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:01 pm
Dont buy North foils. There are better options. North are SLOW and UNSTABLE worst possible combination. In past there was SLOW and STABLE and FAST and UNSTABLE foils. North somehow manage to made slow and unstable foil. /normal speedster/. GT is somehow faster and even less stable foil.

Nowadays there are FAST and STABLE foils pretty standart. Do some research. I dont want to write names so i dont sound like affiliated. But especialy for learning NORTH are horrible.
Also dont buy board without front center strap option. Much easier to learn with center strap IMO

Are you sure?