Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

Anyone tried foiling with a wing?

Forum for wing surfers
danielkeder
Rare Poster
Local Beach: Neusiedler
Favorite Beaches: Neusiedler, Asilah (Oman)
Gear: ozone catalyst
Brand Affiliation: None
Been thanked: 0

Anyone tried foiling with a wing?

Postby danielkeder » Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:51 pm

Hi, i could not find any results for wing foil (or actually too many unrelated) so here i go-

Anyone tried wing foiling? Now all the major kite brands are coming up with their offerings. Duotone, slingshot, cabrinha are just some examples.

Anyones tried it yet? Whats the minimum water that you need to start playing with this? Duotone offers several sizes and the biggest, 6m they say is from 10knots.

How difficult is it to learn? I have some experience foiling, but really just learning. I thought this could be fun in places where kiting is not allowed or bad access..?

Is it suitable to give to someone whos never tried a kite? Can u ride a regular SUP with this and have some fun?

Thanks everyone for your inputs!

thewindego
Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Wolfe Island
Gear: core and windego boards

Re: Anyone tried foiling with a wing?

Postby thewindego » Tue Aug 27, 2019 2:11 pm

Lots of videos out there now.

Laughingman
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Kettle Point, Mitchell's Bay, Rondeau Bay
Favorite Beaches: Kettle Point, Mitchell's Bay, Rondeau Bay, Long Bay, Cayo Guillermo, La Ventana
Gear: Ocean Rodeo Gen6 Flites 10m, 12m Gen2 Roams 6m and 8m, Cloud D 4.8, 6.2, 8.0, 10.4
Xeon Laluz, Mako Wide 150, Jellyfish Custom surf board quad fin 6', LF Impulse Foil and Kanaha Shapes 37" board
Engine Harness with slider

Postby Laughingman » Tue Aug 27, 2019 5:08 pm

LMAO, the manufactures be like OOOOh its the next awesome thing.... Facebook/instagram/kite pros etc.... (including Gunnar... so sad) be like ... its awesome get one...

Kiteforum be like ....... crickets