Medium Poster
Kiting since: 2004
Local Beach: Coyote Point, CA
Style: Freestyle, starting foiling
Gear: Airush Diamond V1 7, 9 and 12. Blankforce MK5 & Advisory
Brand Affiliation: None

Foil board for beginning and compatible carving

Postby iwave » Sun Jul 12, 2020 9:44 pm

I am looking for a foil board to begin with kite foiling, but that could also be used for carving as progressing.
I understand that this 2 programs might not be entirely compatible. Please let me know what you think.
I am <75 kg/165lbs. I am a beginner to foiling, but have been kiting for +12 years.

Another important aspect for me is that the board has to be very light, so likely a carbon board.
I don't have a garage where I can store my gear, and I can't leave my equipment in my car because of constant breaks in when street parking in the city where I live, so I have to carry all my equipment from my apartment to the spot (so every gram counts ;-) ).

So far I selected these baords: Please let me know what you think or if you think of another board that would work.

clint2070
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Strand,Tourmaline,Stinkz,Belmont,Seal.
Favorite Beaches: C St, Naish beach, tourmaline,Strand, cabarete, San Quintin, La Ventana,Rauls,Nungas,Mancora,
Style: surf, freeride
Gear: Naish, Firewire, ride engine,Ford,liquid force, Zeeko.Tomo,

Re: Foil board for beginning and compatible carving

Postby clint2070 » Sat Sep 26, 2020 8:12 am

iwave wrote:
Sun Jul 12, 2020 9:44 pm
I am looking for a foil board to begin with kite foiling, but that could also be used for carving as progressing.
I understand that this 2 programs might not be entirely compatible. Please let me know what you think.
I am <75 kg/165lbs. I am a beginner to foiling, but have been kiting for +12 years.

Another important aspect for me is that the board has to be very light, so likely a carbon board.