Local Beach: Bahrain
Style: Allround
Gear: Cabrinha Choas
Brand Affiliation: None
Been thanked: 0

Speed System on a Ozone Hyperlink

Postby Richard81 » Tue May 05, 2020 3:03 pm

Hi,
I am still pretty new to foil kites and recently noticed my Hyperlink V2 wasn't behaving quite as well as it should in very light wind, I checked the Speed System and the C line was approximately 6cm shorter than the A & B. As Ozone don't have an adjustable system as standard is there anything to stop me from adding an extra bit of kite line to make them all equal again?
Sorry if this has been covered already, I did look but couldn't find this exact question answered.

Cheers,

Rich

Foil
Very Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: NewBrighton beach-Derby pool end,Wallasey, near Liverpool for 6 months in summer
Flag beach on fuerteventura for 6 months in winter.
Favorite Beaches: Flag beach fuerteventura, off season/6months
Home - NewBrighton,Rhosneigr, Ainsdale, Fleetwood, Newbrough
Style: improving foiler.
Gear: Groove Skate 120,carbon 2020 edition
101cm + 82cm Moses Carbon masts
Moses- 633/483 on a 701 fuse
Ozone Hyperlink V1 ultra light 5mtr
Ozone V2 Hyperlink 7mtr + 9mtr
Ozone Chrono V3 UL foil kites - 9 +11mtr
Ozone compact V4 bars,click in,23 mtr lines
duotone click bar 2020
massive grin

Re: Speed System on a Ozone Hyperlink

Postby Foil » Tue May 05, 2020 4:21 pm

As far as I know yes, its quite straightforward.
before I bought my ozone hyperlinks V1 and V2 and chrono V3, which all have the same speed system, I checked the videos Gunnar the pro rider and Ozone dealer has done, and there is one in there where he shows him adjusting the speed system on the beach, and it all looks easy to do,
checkout his videos here -- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnn5Nj ... bWC4uAEyDg