Kiting since: 2018
Weight: 180lbs
Local Beach: San Francisco
Gear: Taaroa Sword 1 Foil
Mike's Lab foilboard
Brand Affiliation: None

Ozone Hyperlink v1 9m vs. Airush Ultra v2 10m vs. Repair an F-One Diablo

Postby sshantt » Sun Jun 28, 2020 8:38 pm

I've been kiting for 3 years now and am very comfortable on my twintip. I recently decided to jump to foiling so I bought a Taaroa Sword 1 and Mike's Lab board. I know they're not the easiest to learn on but I was guided more by price and was able to get a really good deal.

I used a 2011 9m LEI that I got for cheap to start learning. On my 2nd session it got badly tangled in the water forcing it to be fully powered in the water and stuck in the power zone. This caused to blow up.