Favorite Beaches: Shoreham-by-sea, UK
Waddell Creek - Santa Cruz, USA
Tableview, Cape Town, SA
Style: Waves / Foiling
Gear: F-one Breeze 15m, Bandits 11,8,6
Pocket 13cm with a Mirage 800, 85cm mast
Mitu 5'8"
Trax Carbon 137
Brand Affiliation: Progression Sports (Formally Fat Sand)

Video: 3 Key Wingfoiling Tips - Stance, Carving Gybes and the Foot Change

Postby robclaisse » Wed Oct 07, 2020 2:26 pm

I'm relatively new to Wingfoiling but the cross over with Kitefoiling gave me a leg up and I can't help but start thinking about ways to teach and coach the various techniques! It's been interesting trying to understand how the foil and wing work together and after a few sessions, I had some lightbulb moments that helped me with my stance, carving gybes and foot changes. So as a follow up to my last blog post I thought I'd make a video to better show some of the key points and hopefully they might be of help to others:

You can also read my original blog post - Learning to Wingfoil: 7 Tips After 7 Days which contains some additional insight on other techniques.

As I say I'm still in the early stages of Wingfoil so would love to know what other tips people have some of these core skills.
These users thanked the author robclaisse for the post:
juandesooka (Wed Oct 07, 2020 10:11 pm)
Rating: 6.67%

Flag53
Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Rhosneigr
Favorite Beaches: Rhosneigr

Cayo guiermo
Style: Mixed
Gear: Mixed
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0

Re: Video: 3 Key Wingfoiling Tips - Stance, Carving Gybes and the Foot Change

Postby Flag53 » Wed Oct 07, 2020 7:36 pm

Thanks for posting Rob 👍

fluidity
Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 2015
Local Beach: Ngati Toa, Plimmerton, Titahi Bay, Waikanae, Petone, Seatoun, Lyall Bay, Eastbourne, Lake Wairarapa
Favorite Beaches: Plimmerton
Style: Wave, jump
Gear: Late model Switch kites element and nitros,