Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Favorite Beaches: same
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.

Jeremie Tronet Reviews The Duotone Spirit Line

Postby Toby » Fri May 03, 2019 3:49 pm

Jeremie Tronet Reviews The Duotone Spirit Line

Living in the Grenadines, team rider Jeremie, is a foil addict and the light trade winds, sheltered waters, reef breaks and open oceans of the Caribbean make his home spot the ultimate foiling location. Read what he has to say about the new SPIRIT range, what makes it so versatile and why the MONO and JUICE are his perfect match.

How would you describe the 2019 SPIRIT foil range?

The SPIRIT foil range covers it all, from complete beginners looking for an easy-entry into foiling to professional and advance riders looking for the best in terms of performance and speed.

Tell us about the different designs in the line and who they are suited for?

Learning to foil requires stability and ease of use. Progression requires more speed and less drag. Every one of the foils in the SPIRIT range allows for fast progression, are easy to use and have high performance capabilities.

The SPIRIT Freeride is the best all rounder. It’s super easy to use but retains high performance characteristics to support the evolution of the rider. It is the perfect foil to get started on with great stability and controlled speed.

The SPIRIT Surf is an incredible foil for light wind and low speeds. It delivers engaging turns and carving sensations in waves and on flat water.

As foiling is getting more popular in the surf, the SPIRIT Surf is a great addition to the range. The ease of use and early take off also make it a great foil to learn on with one of the shorter mast.

The SPIRIT GT is the high end foil for speed and high performances. The full carbon construction sets the tone for a high end quality construction, with zero sacrifice in weight or performance.